Northwest Film Center

24th Northwest Film & Video FestivalFestival Awards

Rachel Rosen selected ten works for special recognition. Her three First Place Festival Winners and seven Judge's Award will receive lab and facility services, equipment or materials as Festival prizes, generously donated by the following Festival Contributors:

Festival Winners

Steven Haworth, Road Movie (Working Title...) Pacific Video Canada, Vancouver BC 
Adam Berman, Biker Dreams Rocket Pictures, Seattle WA 
Todd Korgan, Have You Seen Patsy Wayne Teknifilm, Portland, OR 
Post Up Productions, Portland, OR

Judge's Awards

Claudia Morgado, Sabor a Mi  Pacific Video Canada, Vancouver, BC
Linda Ohama, Neighbors, Wild Hoses and Cowboys  Rainmaker Digital Pictures, Vancouver, BC 
Shawn Chappelle/Mike Hoolboom, Shooting Blanks  Eastman Kodak 
Kathryn Hunt, Take This Heart Pinnacle Post, Seattle, WA 
Leonard Kamerling, Heart of the Country  Alpha Cine, Seattle, WA 
Gregg Lachow, The Wright Brothers  Oppenheimer Camera, Seattle, WA 
Joanna Priestley, Utopia Parkway  PACE Video, Portland, OR 
MIRA Creative Group, Portland, OR 

Best Student Film Award

Adam Boyd & Erik Nordby, Loop Eastman Kodak 

Kodak Best of the Festival Audience Award

You be the judge. Cast a vote for your favorite work in this year's Festival. Ballots are available at each screening. At the conclusion of the Festival, the winning work will receive an award of film stock from Kodak, post-production services from Downstream, Rex Recording & Video Post and COBI Digital.

Return to the Northwest Film & Video Festival Main Page